What I Hope to Accomplish in 2013

I’m either out running a New Year’s 5K right now, or otherwise recovering from NYE! I want to get my plans for 2013 out there as I’m excited to start this new year! 

Mmmm… time for some 2013 goals!  I’m trying to be thoughtful & reasonable.  I don’t want to put down goals that I’m really not too passionate about, nor do I want to overload myself.  I’ve got a few bucket lists (#1), some fitness & process goals, and also some lifestyle goals in there for fun!

1. Complete a half ironman triathlon.

Registered! …to be continued…

2. Stick to a smart training plan guided by a coach & train with other people!  Some of my challenges in my previous triathlons & marathons is that I’m not going about training properly. I’d really like to give my all to my training for this year. 

3. Do 20 one-minute planks each month.  Go more than a minute sometimes. #plankaday

4. Learn some new blog skills.  There have been a few #blogfails that have happened recently, so I want to blog more consistently, more excitedly, and work on improving my blog & technical skills! 

5. Spoil Emma rotten.

Emma & Mike

6. Manage a satisfactory work-training-life balance.

7. Go to yoga at least once a month.  Goal for the year is 12 times!

8. Cook something new at least once a month.

Mmm - good soup!

Would like to put those wedding presents to better use!

9. Call your mom. Or a friend! The point here is to stay connected with friends & family, and not wallow in my feelings, something that I am prone to.  

10. Run a 2:00:xx half marathon.  I’m at 2:12 now, so it’s about a minute faster pace-wise.  But not too much faster than my Fort2Base pace.  I think it’s do-able with some hard work! 

What are your 2013 goals?  Anyone looking to join me in accountability on some of these?

2 thoughts on “What I Hope to Accomplish in 2013

  1. kilax

    I love the spoil Emma rotten one 🙂

    I am curious to hear which half iron man you registered for! I am doing one. As a relay. Ha ha ha.

    We should really try to do yoga together again 🙂

    Happy New Year!

    Reply
  2. Maggie

    I love setting goals. I’ve been working on my 2013 goals for awhile and plan to post about them tomorrow. I’m also planning to track some smaller monthly goals (most of them will help with my yearly goals, but some will just be their own fun/necessary goals). I find that if I put things in writing, I’m more likely to accomplish them than if I just have vague goals that I can easily forget or ignore. And then I feel more accomplished and productive when I achieve those set goals. Plus it gives me automatic blog content, haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

