Training, November 5-18

It’s hard getting into habits! I’ve definitely found it challenging to keep up regular postings on this blog, although I like the concept!  Last week at work was really busy, and every time I thought about posting, I was in the middle of trying to do something else, or was too tired.

Week of November 5-11:

  • Monday: rest
  • Tuesday: rest
  • Wednesday: rest
  • Thursday: rest
  • Friday: 3.28 miles
  • Saturday: 4 miles
  • Sunday: VQ Workout 65 minutes, 2.8 miles run

Totals for Week:

Running Mileage:  10 miles
Cycling:  65 minutes, 19.5 miles on computrainer

Week of November 12-18:

  • Monday: rest
  • Tuesday: 4 miles w/ fartlek of 1 min fast/1min slow.  Fun!
  • Wednesday: rest
  • Thursday: rest
  • Friday: rest
  • Saturday: 75 minutes yoga.  First time in 6 months!
  • Sunday: Vision Quest – Strength/Endurance Intervals — i.e. you’re intended never to go above 12 mph because you’re stressing the muscles at a low cadence.

Totals for this Week

Running Mileage:  4 miles
Cycling: 25 miles, 2 hours

Yoga really kicked my butt! I was much more sore in my arms & abs than I’d expected to be. Must get back to yoga!

This coming week includes the Thanksgiving holiday, so I’ll be piecing together my workouts in combination w/ a turkey trot and lots of family activities.

One thought on “Training, November 5-18

Leave a Reply

