I don’t like mud

I keep seeing these “Pretty Muddy” race posts popping up, and I have to admit, I don’t have any urge to join in on this event.  While I can’t admit to staying pristine on my workouts (bike grease all over my legs & jersey on Sunday), I don’t see the joy in intentionally getting muddy. 

Just sayin’.

On my plate this week:

  • Madison Mini Marathon – this weekend!! so excited!
  • Prepping for the Chicago Triathlon… I can’t believe it’s less than 2 weeks away!
  • Running… oh yea, less than 2 months to the Chicago Marathon!
  • Goodbye parties & other celebrations

Have a great week everyone!

3 thoughts on “I don’t like mud

  1. Maggie

    I’m not really into all those obstacle races – Warrior Dash, etc. I ran one race like that last fall, and honestly, I was a big wuss when it came to the obstacles. I just want to run!!!

    Reply
    1. Lauren Post author

      Part of me also feels lazy about the corresponding laundry, etc that would happen. But I guess that’s why people leave all their clothes/shoes at the race!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

