Chicago Half Marathon Giveaway!

I’m so excited to be able to run a half marathon that I haven’t had the chance to before! 

When I first moved to Chicago, I wasn’t running at all much, and I heard about a half marathon that was happening about two weeks after I officially settled into the city.  I was intrigued – I’d only done one half marathon prior, and I thought this might be something I’d want to go watch and potentially run again in the future. That race was the Chicago Half Marathon. And in 2008 (when I moved to Chi-Town), it poured ALL DAY LONG.  I stayed in my garden apartment and was afraid of flooding, but no way in he** that I was going outside to watch people running for 13 miles. 

logo2012

The race has redeemed itself over the past several years – I’ve gotten better at running, less afraid of rain, and I actually know people who’ve run it and not drowned!  So I’m really excited to be running this half marathon this year, as a tune-up for the Chicago Marathon, and for free!

I’m also pleased to announce that I have an entry to give away to one lucky reader!

Chicago Half Marathon Giveaway Rules

  1. One reader will receive a free entry to the Chicago Half Marathon. 
  2. Required to enter the giveaway: tell me your favorite pre-race  food.
  3. Bonus entry:  if you tweet, facebook or blog about this, then you will receive an extra entry! 
  4. This giveaway is open until 5:00 PM CST on Tuesday July 24.  I will announce the winner on Wednesday July 25. 
  5. This giveaway is open to anyone who can make it to the race on September 9th!
8 thoughts on “Chicago Half Marathon Giveaway!

  1. Lil :)

    awesome! My fav prerace food is a slice of toast w peanut butter and a banana, two slices if i’m extra hungry.

    Reply
  2. Erin

    Favorite pre-race food? White bread bagel with a smear of peanut butter. Sometimes I’ll also eat half of a Cliff bar (usually peanut butter) just before the start of longer races (half marathon or marathon) if it’s been awhile since I had breakfast.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: What’s Up! | Lauren Runs

Leave a Reply

