Do the Crazy Thing

Yesterday this was to finally bite the bullet and attend the Running Away Ladies Fun Run.  I have been intimidated by their co-ed winter “fun run” on Tuesdays, where the average pace of the runners is around 7:00.  One of those guys convinced me to try out the Thursday run, and I’m so glad  I did.  The ladies were awesome! We ran fast, but at a pace good for me. We also ate pizza afterward. They asked if I was coming back again next week. Not the bad start to a fun run group Smile

3 thoughts on “Do the Crazy Thing

  1. Gingerfoxxx

    I have become obsessed with fun run groups! I still like my occasional lone-wolf run, but its hard not to take advantage of a pack of running friends on the cold nights! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

