Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge–Week 2

Second week of the healthy Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge!  This was a busy week for me (with a last minute work road trip!) but I tried to be as healthy as possible this week, including making sure I got in enough sleep and rest time.  For me, keeping healthy is hard when I travel, so I consider one win this week that I was able to keep my veggie intake up on my travel days. 

  • Saturday last week:
    • 5 miles run – 5 points
    • 3 servings of veggies – 0 points (I had a brunch party & then holiday party… need to plan better on my veggies!)
  • Sunday:
    • 3.25 miles run – 3 points
    • 8 servings of veggies – 1 point
  • Monday:
    • 30 minute weight training – 1.5 points
    • 8 servings of veggies – 1 point
  • Tuesday:
    • 1 mile of walking – 1 point
    • ?? servings of veggies – 0 points (no salad today)
  • Wednesday:
    • Rest Day  – travel to the lovely springfield, IL
    • 7 servings of veggies – 1 point
  • Thursday:
    • Rest Day – travel home from Springfield
    • 8+ servings of veggies – 1 point (4 of those were broccoli – gotta love the southern lunch buffets!)
  • Friday:
    • 1 mile walked – 1 point
    • 7 servings of veggies – 1 point

I definitely worked better on getting the veggies in this week, although my exercise wasn’t quite as robust as I’d have hoped.  My goal this week:  get back to 30+ minutes every day, with Sunday as the rest day. 

Leave a Reply

