Spur of the moment!

Well I don’t know exactly how this happened, but I’ve upgraded form the half to the full for the Amsterdam Marathon tomorrow! I feel oddly at peace and excited for this, although not prepared in the normal sense. I know I’ll finish. But my best effort… Maybe not.
Walked around a bunch yesterday. A blister on the sole o my foot. Today: a bike tour, where I failed miserably. I hate coaster brakes. And too-big bikes. I’m currently carb-loading at a British pub with some Heinekin & crisps.
Dont have my trusty handheld water bottle, or enough gu’s. I’ll be stocking up on a ware bottle and gummy candies at a convenience mart.
Wish me luck!!!!!!

9 thoughts on “Spur of the moment!

Leave a Reply

