Rainy run

I did my first real post-marathon run this morning.  It was rainy, but felt so good to get out there and stretch my legs out!  3 miles, 33 minutes.  Not too shabby for an easy run. 

It’s been a busy last week, with recovery (rest, massage, etc), a trip home to visit family, and wedding stuff (gown shopping & engagement photos!).  So I’m looking forward to getting back onto a schedule as much as possible.

I’m not going to be putting together any running training plans for a while, but I do love just getting out there. I also want to explore more of the area (bloomingdale trail anyone?) and also get more into Yoga and maybe Pilates (Daily Candy deal).  Mostly I just want to get more stress relief out of my workouts, and I’m a bit too Type A to just let a missed workout on a training plan go as “oh well.”  So it’s more exploration and yoga for me!

Bucktown 5K is is this weekend, and that’s what I’m going to try and make sure my legs feel comfortable enough for… in 6 days!  If anyone else is doing it, let me know! 

2 thoughts on “Rainy run

  1. Molly@hungryhungryrunner.com

    I wish I was doing the Bucktown 5K! I had really hoped to but I will be out of town this weeknd in Door County with the family. I would totally be up for hitting up the Bloomingdale trail someday though! It looked and sounded awesome in the post you featured it in! I’m also a huge advocate for yoga and am trying to get back into a regular practice. I find I’m so much less sore and can rebound from long runs kicker when I’ve got a regular yoga practice going.

    P.S. I hope you are still basking in the glory of your amazing marathon finish! Because you should be!!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. kilax

    Yay for your first run back. And taking it easy!

    We need wedding dress shopping details! At least give us a hint to the style?! When do we get to see the engagement photos?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

