TGIF

Track goodness it’s Friday!

I’ve been in phoenix this week and am happy to have gotten in two runs! Much better than my normal travel habits. Ther’s a college track about a mile from the hotel, so I’ve had some fin thinking up track workouts. Today’s ladder:

100m (100 RI)
200m (200 RI)
400m (200 RI)
800m (400 RI)
And back down again!

4800m total, plus 1.07 mi warmup an cool down. About 5 mi total… Total less than 75 min from hotel room and back (w/ water & oj stop).

Back to Chicago today for tri training & a duathlon on Sunday! I’ll look forward to coming back out to Phoenix in a few weeks!!

6 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. Jen

    i’ve never been to pheonix but i would love to travel there sometimes. good job on getting your runs in. it is more challenging to fit them in when you’re traveling. have a safe trip back to chicago! happy friday!

    Reply
    1. Lauren Post author

      Thanks! I am glad about the runs this week, particularly since I don’t have a good track record of fitting in exercise on work travel.

      I’m always impressed reading your blog about finding yoga classes when you’re visiting. But your yoga practice is more consistent & frequent than mine too! I loved hearing about your teacher training experience!

      Reply
    1. Lauren Post author

      Hey there – a little late, but YES I did do the Tinley Park duathlon this morning! It’s beautiful out there! I worked my butt off but (IMO) did a great job!

      Reply
  2. kilax

    Awesome ladder!

    I was going to ask the same question as Courtney – Erin is doing that duathlon! You should look for her if you go!

    Reply
    1. Lauren Post author

      Oops – too late! I did run & bike in Tinley Park, but didn’t see this until just now! It was a fun race, and I’m slightly less sore now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

