Warm & Fast

After a few days of sloth of non-running activities, I got out tonight for a run.  It was beautiful weather out, especially in comparison to recent weeks:

image

Even though I was tired after work this afternoon (and really would have rather watched Animal Hoarders) I got out for a run and expanded a bit from my usual 3 mile-ish run.  A bit through the nearby Puerto Rican/Mexican neighborhood as well as through more familiar areas.  It was fast, and it felt good!

  • Mile 1 – 10:33
  • Mile 2 – 9:56
  • Mile 3 – 10:16
  • Mile 4 – 10:06

This was much speedier than my recent times!  I’m glad that I’m getting faster, and am betting it’s a combination of training, warmer weather, and increased fueling by way of broccoli & swedish fish! 

One thought on “Warm & Fast

  1. kilax

    Ooo, that is a speedy run! Great job!

    Just reading the word Mexican made me hungry (for Mexican food, lol).

    We have to get together for a run one of these days, along with our yoga session!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

