Blizzard Run #2–SNOWMAGGEDDON!

OK – so today is day 2 for me running in the morning and also day 1 for me doing a double run!  Read about my Blizzard Run #1 this morning.

After working from home and avoiding the mayhem that was Chicago trying to leave downtown this afternoon, M asked me if I wanted to go and do the Running Away Fun Run tonight.  Although Chicago is expecting the worst snow in years (18+ inches!) and Chicago Public Schools closed for the first time in 12 years, I went along.  2.83 miles and back to tell the tale!

Before the run, all clean and dry:

IMG_1338IMG_1339

Us at Running Away. Fun Run of two:

IMG_1340

Other pics from our run:

IMG_1353

IMG_1341

IMG_1342

IMG_1344

IMG_1347

IMG_1348IMG_1351

3 thoughts on “Blizzard Run #2–SNOWMAGGEDDON!

  1. runharrietrun

    That is awesome! Isn’t it great being the only person/people out and about in the snow? And, I mean, why not? Great photos as well.

    btw, I found a link to your blog somewhere and recently started reading, really enjoying it! Stay warm, I hear Chicago is a nightmare right now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

