Treadmill Wednesday & Thursday

I’m travelling for work this week, and getting my runs in in lovely Iowa, where the high for today is 15, but currently it’s -2! So rather than packing all of my worldly possessions in order to brace the cold, I’m taking advantage of the hotel’s treadmills & fitness center.

Yesterday I did a run, 45 minutes but only 2.75 miles. A good friend called and we chatted for a while, so I was just walking for about half an hour. Ramped up the run for a little while, and then called it a day.

Hopefully this afternoon I’ll be able to do my more comprehensive plan for treadmill running (including getting beyond 3.5 mph for more than 15 minutes!). I’ve got my music ready, an interval plan worked out, and now I just need to do it!

In other news, this blog has an official website now! You can check it out at www.laurenruns.com. Thank goodness for WordPress and making it super easy.

Have a great day everyone!

3 thoughts on “Treadmill Wednesday & Thursday

    1. Lauren Post author

      I am in Sioux City. It is very cold! It seems like a pretty city, but it’s covered in snow and I haven’t seen much daylight as we’re busy during the daytime.

      Reply
  1. Amy

    Nice job on getting ‘er done on the treadmill while traveling. I have a huge problem with remembering to exercise when not at home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

