Clear Night

First – I am really wishing I had attended the Hood to Coast movie last night.  It was only playing last night, and in select theatres throughout the country.  I had a volunteer meeting I had to attend… not quite as fun as a Running Movie! 

Anyway, Beth from Shut Up & Run had a great review of the movie.  You can read her official movie review, or explore her very funny blog! I love her potty humor and her perseverance toward running the Boston Marathon while recovering from an injury. 

Tonight I ran with my CES Winter Warriors group for our penultimate run! Sad smile It was an easy 40 minute run, and it was pretty nice out! I wore a light technical long-sleeve with my running vest, and some running “sweat pants” (fleecy and so not tights, but they are technical). I think my “sweat pants” are more insulating and good for shorter runs.  It was nice and clear out, and I had a good chat with some of the runners at my pace.

Since this is also only my third run with my new Garmin, I thought I’d share my times:

  • Mile 1 – 11:01
  • Mile 2 – 11:01
  • Mile 3 – 10:52
  • Mile 4 – 11:29
  • Total Time: 44:25

As I’m getting used to using the new Garmin (I like it!), does anyone have any tips for using it and where do you load your data to?  Can you pull it easily into your blog or share it?

This Saturday we have our “Subtropical 13.1” fun run occurring.  The Winter Warriors program was targeted to help you train for either the Rock’n’Roll Arizona or Bahamas half marathons – both this weekend! Since I ran the Rock’n’Roll Las Vegas half in early December, and am going to Disney at the end of February for the Disney Princess Half Marathon, I decided not to spend more money travel for a race in January.  So I have the “Subtropical 13.1”.

Gotta get my Hula Skirt on! Should I wear it over my running tights? (Or should I just be practical and try to stay warm and not have my water freeze on this run?)

One thought on “Clear Night

Leave a Reply

