#Reverb 10–11 Things

What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?

  1. Clutter – I really struggle with getting rid of (or not acquiring) things that I don’t need.  I’d like to get into better habit of not getting new things I don’t truly need, and also being mindful about getting rid of things.  This would help to make my mind and home more calming.
  2. Lots more shoes/clothes. Apart from running shoes, I like to get shoes & clothes, but I don’t need to get more shoes. I always think I need to get more shoes, and this contributes to clutter.  And $$ drain.
  3. Time spent on activities and projects that don’t bring me joy & don’t strengthen my friendships and relationships.  I volunteer with some groups that I am finding I don’t find enjoyment as much anymore from.  While maintaining my commitments, I am working on both trying to enjoy this more, as well as considering when I should make a cut if I’m truly not enjoying myself anymore while working with the group. It’s a time, energy & happiness drain that I don’t need or deserve.
  4. A sore back after long runs.  I will work on strengthening my back through yoga to eliminate this.  Will be helpful for feeling better post-runs!
  5. Apparently I can’t think of anything else. I’ll eliminate trying to think too hard about certain things – even if it is intended to make me a better person!

What are you looking to eliminate in 2011? How will you do that? How will it make you a better person? 

One thought on “#Reverb 10–11 Things

Leave a Reply

