MORE REVERB

I found out about Reverb 10 from Modite & McKinney-Oates Cereal.  As I would like to strengthen my writing/blogging habit (& reflect upon the year), I am participating. It started December 1st, so I’m doing some catch-up.

12/4 – WONDER – How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?  Hard question. I suppose I find wonder in how I have managed everything.  I feel that I have a lot of commitments – work, volunteer, family, friends, personal. I know that growing up includes learning to balance, but I think also in having to “Let go”. 

12/5 – LET GO – What (or whom) did you let go of this year? I’ve let go a lot of my concerns about how I look and focused more on how I feel.  Am I happy? Do I feel healthy? Some of it’s intertwined, but as I think about my goals now, I am even thinking of things like weight loss would help to boost performance in running, or put me in a better position for training for a triathlon.  As I think through what my Sweet Spot is for 2011, I want to think through what in my life doesn’t make me happy, and work on letting that go. 

12/6 – MAKE – What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?  I created some photobooks and holiday cards on Shutterfly.  Materials were digital photos, my laptop.  I had a lot of fun creating the photobooks, it’s kind of like scrapbooking but digital.  I’ve enjoyed creating them for vacations and also just to commemorate certain seasons & events.

12/7 – COMMUNITY – where have you discovered community – online or otherwise? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?  I think the newest area that I’ve discovered community is through running. I really worked on getting myself out there this year – going to different running groups, and that’s something I’d like to continue! In 2011, I’d like to focus on deepening my sense of community here in Chicago and focus on reconnecting and connecting more deeply with friends.

12/8 – BEAUTIFULLY DIFFERENT – What makes me beautifully different from someone else?  That’s a bit pretentious of a question.  I need to think about this one some more.

12/9 – Party Prompt: Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.  I really enjoyed the summer lake trip that some friends and I took up to Wisconsin for the fourth of July.  We were up at the lake for a weekend, listened to “Billionaire” on the pontoon boat, drank vodka lemonades and beers in the water.  Summer clothes, casual, friends.  

Leave a Reply

