New gear!

I got a new piece of gear that will keep me running through the fall! My black Brooks vest arrived in the mail today – again – and I loved it on the quick 3 mile run I did this afternoon.

The vest has a number of pockets, one of my required features on any running gear.  Two side pockets, one back pocket that’s a bit deeper, and also a little pocket up on the chest (apparently for your MP3 player, but I think it may only fit the ipod shuffle I don’t have).

Vest is in a wind-breaker material, which is perfect for me as it gets cooler out because I get chilled on my torso, while my hands and arms are OK.  (In the winter, I often wear my gloves only for the first 5-10 minutes of a run, then carry them in my hands for the remainder. But my chest & torso could be freezing!)

I noticed the zipper got caught on it’s zipper guard (that inside flap that protects you from the air that can get in through the zipper) a few times, but hopefully that goes away as I use it more.

Bring it on Fall! How does your running gear change as fall rolls in? What’s your favorite piece of fall/winter running gear?

One thought on “New gear!

  1. Pingback: Rest Week… and P.R at Bucktown 5K! | Lauren Runs

Leave a Reply

