Marathon Fever

Less than a month!

Originally uploaded by whitneyinchicago

Late September in Chicago means the Marathon is almost here! I ran the Chicago Marathon in 2006, and after a few years of low key running, have spent this year getting a good base of running for half marathon distances. But going out now for my runs, it’s hard not to meet someone who is training for 10-10-10 or see one of the major billboards! Downtown you can see these banners around.

 Late September in Chicago means the Marathon is almost here!  I ran the Chicago Marathon in 2006, and after a few years of low key running, have spent this year getting a good base of running for half marathon distances.  But going out now for my runs, it’s hard not to meet someone who is training for 10-10-10 or see one of the major billboards! Downtown you can see this.

Bloggers I’m following who are in the midst of Chicago Marathon training:

Are you running the Chicago Marathon? If so let me know! I’d love to hear more about your training and running plans!  I’m contemplating helping out at one of the marathon aid stations so that I can get a cool jacket! Thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Marathon Fever

  1. kilax

    Hi Lauren! I saw your comment on Erin’s blog 🙂 I am running Chicago too. You should totally volunteer! I bet it will be a blast.

    What is your next race?

    Reply
  2. bobbi

    Hey Lauren…I popped over here from Kim’s blog (ilaxstudio). I am also running Chicago – my first marathon. After poking through your entries, I see we’ve had similar schedules. I ran RnR also, and I ran the 5K of the northshore in Highland Park…

    I think volunteering would be fun! Let us know what you decide to do…

    Reply
    1. laurenmburns Post author

      Hi Bobbi,
      the volunteer opp that I was planning on doing is filled up, so I’m looking to see if there is another one that will be not too far from me. Otherwise, I am definitely planning to cheer runners on, no matter whether it’s an official station or not!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

