Beautiful Day Outside!

It was a gorgeous day outside, and I’m very proud of myself for getting out to run, even though I was tired and a bit stressed after work! I went out for a run in my new running top (an ocean-blue Nike tank) to show off my shoulders!

According to my Nike+ Sports Watch:  4.01 miles at 11:13/mi for a total of 44:59.  Not too shabby for a late afternoon run! 

I also made it a point to run down a street I hadn’t been down before.  So  most of the run was on familiar territory, but I got to explore Armitage, which I haven’t spent too much time on recently. Lots of fun to speed past stores (although i may have to go back sometime to get something fun!) I think I may make a “new route” day a regular day on my training programs.

Leave a Reply

